REPLAY: SpaceX Crew-1 splashdown ~10-hour coverage + Q&A w/ Raw Space!j (1 May 2021)

0 Просмотры
Издатель
This is a replay of the live stream.
5:30 pm EDT (21:30 GMT) Live Q&A w/ Raw Space.
6:00 pm EDT (22:00 GMT) Hatch closure coverage begins.
6:20 pm EDT (22:20 GMT) Hatch closure scheduled.
8:15 pm EDT (00:15 GMT) Undocking to splashdown coverage begins.
8:35 pm EDT (00:35 GMT) Undocking scheduled.
2:57 am EDT (06:57 GMT) Splashdown scheduled.

Undocking, deorbit and splashdown of the Crew-1 SpaceX Crew Dragon “Resilience” from the Harmony zenith port at the ISS to the Atlantic Ocean off the Florida coast. (Hopkins, Glover, Noguchi, Walker). Delayed from April 27, 30 due to weather conditions in the splashdown zones.

CREW DRAGON SPACECRAFT:
Crew Capacity: 7 (NASA missions will carry 4)
Diameter: 4 m (13 ft)
Height: m (27 ft) (with trunk)
Pressurized volume: m³ (330 cu ft)
Dry mass: 9,525 kg (20,999 lb)
Design life: 10 days (free flight), 210 days (docked to ISS)
Launch Escape System: 4 pairs of 2 SuperDraco engines (8 total)
SuperDraco thrust, ea. (sea level): 71,000 newtons (16,000 lbf)
SuperDraco specific impulse (sea level): 235 s ( km/s)
SuperDraco burn time: 25 seconds
SuperDraco fuel: Nitrogen tetroxide (NTO) / monomethylhydrazine (MMH) [hypergolic liquids]
Reaction Control System (RCS): 4 sets of 4 Draco engines (16 total)
Draco thrust, ea. (vacuum): 400 N (90 lbf)
Dracon specific impulse (vacuum): 300 s ( km/s)
Draco fuel: Nitrogen tetroxide (NTO) / monomethylhydrazine (MMH) [hypergolic liquids]

To support Raw Space, get perks, and enable even better content:
???? Join to become a Member!
???? SuperChat and SuperStickers in live stream chats
???? "Rawlmart" merch store:
???? Patreon:
???? PayPal:

???? Check out "SpaceWeek", my weekly summary of all things space!


???? Raw Space's calendar of launches and events:


???? Join us on Discord for text and voice chat!


????
Intro music: - The Earth in 100 Years
Intro video courtesy efeuEntertainment using Space Engine
Outro music: - Anything is Possible
Outro video clips courtesy NASA and SpaceX

???? Interested in buying a Tesla? Use my referral code for 1000 miles of free Supercharging!


???? Thank you!
Категория
Трендовое видео
Комментариев нет.